Skip to content

Chocolate Love

February 3, 2012

A few weeks before Christmas I took a quick trip with mi madre over to Cost Plus World Market and as I meandered around and found myself in the candy section, I felt transported back to Europe in a delightfully chocolate sort of way. It had been years since I had last been in that store, and I don’t ever remember even noticing a candy section. How have I missed out on this all of these years? (Be warned though, just because it looks the same as the stuff from Europe, most of it isn’t really – if you read the labels you will see that a lot of it is made over here, boo – I was starting to think I could just pick up cheap souvenirs for my friends after I got back from my next Europe trip, ha. Oh well.) Anyways, for some reason this label jumped out at me and I am oh so glad it did. I am a huge fan of dark chocolate. Then you add in nuts and it gets even better. And then…sprinkle with a little sea salt? Heaven. Bless whoever first decided to try that. They were a genius.

I am not a crazy chocolate lover. I’m really not. I love chocolate, but I either have to be in the right mood for it, or it has to be really, really  good for me to just eat it whenever. Those people who say a box of See’s chocolates left on their desk tempts them? Not me. At least not after I have already picked out the few dark chocolates that have nuts in them =)

But this bar…I actually don’t have to be in a chocolate mood to crave this. It’s just the right blend of sweet, and nutty, and salty. And at 55%  cocoa even milk chocolate lovers should like it. =) Check out all their fun flavors  (I’m only vouching for the one pictured below) and go get some. Yum, yum!

Mmmmm. Made in Colorado with Belgian chocolate.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 3, 2012 10:24 am

    Looks yummy!

Leave a Reply

