Skip to content

Last Night’s Gallery =)

February 1, 2012

Last night I stopped by Kohl’s to use a 10.00 coupon they had sent me, and somehow I walked out with about $250.00 worth of picture frames! (I shouldn’t have even let myself walk down those aisles, I knew something like that was going to happen! Granted they were on sale so I didn’t SPEND $250, but I did spend way more than the 10.00 I had planned to spend)

My friend had requested the picture below and so I decided to frame it while I was at it.  But I hadn’t brought any of the pictures with me to the store since I hadn’t really planned to buy frames. So it was sort of a guessing game and I loved all the frames! I ended up with my hands so full of huge frames that I wasn’t sure I was going to be able to actually get all of them up to the front! (They were heavy and bulky). I managed, but the cashier told me to call someone for help next time, ha, and she called a guy to help me carry them all to the car (thankfully!) These pictures below aren’t the greatest since it was late at night and so the lighting was terrible. The top picture frame is actually lighter than it looks like in the picture below.

This next one was an extra picture that I had printed and when I saw this frame at the store I knew I which picture I wanted to put in it. It’s actually an 11×14 print in an 8×10 frame, but they didn’t have this frame in any bigger sizes so I made it work. I would have loved to get this frame in an 11×14 size. These pictures really don’t show how pretty the frame is.

This was as far as I got last night with my unplanned project…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 1, 2012 9:59 am

    Makes me want to buy one of your pics even MORE (if that’s possible)! Now to hang my own pics first…

  2. Brandy permalink
    February 1, 2012 11:59 am

    I love love it !!!!!! Mkes me want to re decorate my room lol

    • jenmarie33 permalink*
      February 1, 2012 2:01 pm

      Haha if you do I’ll come help you =)

Leave a Reply

