Skip to content

Reflections

December 7, 2011

I love reflections. They make me smile when I see them and  I love taking pictures of them. The other day as I was leaning over the counter I saw this reflection of the plants in the granite counter:

I haven’t written much lately about what’s going on over here…things are going great! I can’t wait to tell you about an awesome book I just finished reading the other day! I’m also counting down the days till Christmas break. 11 more working days! Christmas break is one of the things I love about my job. We get 7 paid days off of work for Christmas and New Year’s. I can’t wait, it’s such a nice relaxing time. And  I also can’t wait to catch up with my brother who has been down in Chile all semester. =)

And of course there are some fun trips in the works for 2012. We’ll see how all of that turns out. =) I’ll definitely be posting about them once they are all planned and finalized! I don’t think I have mentioned it here before but I decided recently to plan a trip to Antarctica to celebrate my 30th birthday. I went skydiving for my 25th and wanted something exciting to look forward to for 30 since turning 30 sounds a bit depressing.( I still have 2.5 years to go though) Now I can’t WAIT to turn 30! So it totally worked =) I’m also excited about it since hopefully, as long as I get to Australia in the next 2.5 years, I can wrap up all 7 continents on my 30th birthday. What a fun way to celebrate!

Anyways, that’s all. =)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 7, 2011 8:56 am

    Ooh exciting times! 30’s not so bad- I’ve doubled that.
    Like the reflections. Just think of the photo opportunities in Antarctica!

  2. December 8, 2011 9:57 am

    Nice pics…I can’t wait for Christmas! And hanging out with you!

Leave a Reply

