Skip to content

A yummy project

November 16, 2011

The other day my mom and I made these:

Chocolate caramel and s'mores covered apples

I wanted to practice first before having friends over to make them (since it’s been forever since I have made caramel apples!) and they turned out pretty good. You definitely want to dip your apples in hot water for a few seconds before attempting to cover them in caramel! We had poured hot water over them, instead of dipping them, and it didn’t work as well. We got lots of wax off (you don’t realize just how much wax you are eating when you eat an apple!) but not all of it. So next time I am dipping them!

For the s’mores one I cut the mini marshmallows in half, and dipped one half in chocolate before sticking it onto the apple. Seemed to be the easiest way to get them to stick. Then we drizzled chocolate all over it again. Can’t have too much chocolate!

Can’t wait to make some more! =)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 16, 2011 8:46 am

    Wow, do they travel? Box me up a few? (I’m lazy!)

  2. November 16, 2011 11:08 am

    looks so tasty!!!!

  3. November 17, 2011 9:23 am

    Yummmm

  4. November 18, 2011 9:20 am

    If I could mail you all one, I would. =)

Leave a Reply

