Skip to content

Fall = time for a cozy fire

November 11, 2011

I love, love, love all things Fall. I can say that since I live in sunny southern California and Fall does not bring with it a threat of impending snow and months of freezing cold temps. Others in snowier locales tend to have a love/hate relationship with Fall. Not so with me. =) I love it. And for me, snow means being able to go up to the mountains and go snowboarding…so I even look forward to snow, since it’s a nice hour’s drive away and I don’t live in it anymore.

All that to say…with Fall comes the sudden need for fires in the fireplace. Our Fall weather kinda sprang up overnight and now the weather is chilly and crisp. One day it was 80s and it seems the next day it was 60s. Every day on my way in to work this week it has been 45 degrees, and for a Californian, that is cold. 

So…we need fires:

Taking pictures of fire is fun because the flames are constantly moving and your photos all turn out differently

This one reminds me of a huge arm with a claw =)

All I need now is a mug of hot chocolate and a good book =)

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 14, 2011 9:45 am

    Beautiful fire pics!

Leave a Reply

