Skip to content

Versatile Blogger Award

October 27, 2011

Both Yet Another Fancy blog and also Rachel of Sing Like No One’s Listening  have given me this Versatile Blogger award and so I figured I better participate now. =)



In order to accept the award, each of these blogs must complete the following steps:

a.  Write a post accepting the award and show the award’s image.

b.  List seven random facts about yourself – things that probably haven’t already come up in your blog posts.

c.  Pass the award on to 5-15 other blogs

I don’t know if I can come up with seven random things about me, but I’ll do my best:

1. When I was younger I decided to learn the alphabet backwards. I can still say it backwards in about 5 seconds, which is faster than I can say it forwards actually. (Why I thought that would be useful in life…I don’t know.)

2. I once sold my hair for more than I sold my truck! (Granted the truck was worth more than I sold it for, but still…)

3. My favorite sport is baseball and I love random trivia facts about baseball. I guess growing up with all boys I didn’t stand a chance. 😉

4. I have been to 21 countries and I hope to visit many more! If I were independently wealthy I’d spend my time traveling the world and doing volunteer or missions work!

5. I recently memorized all 196 country names and spellings – due to a spontaneous contest with my brother (which might be harder than you think when you look at places like Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Tajikistan, Cote d’ Ivoire, Sao Tome and Principe, Equatorial Guinea etc, etc.)

6. I started memorizing all the country flags as well (which is actually really fun because you feel so smart when you see the flags around!) -again due to a spur of the moment contest with my brother (did I ever mention my family is a little competitive?)  But some of the star/stripe flags got me a little bogged down and I haven’t finished them yet.

7. Even though I love and drink coffee, I have never in my life made a pot of coffee!

Well there are my 7 items. And since I am not much of a “chain letter” type of person I decided not to forward this on to 5-15 blogs. I wonder if that disqualifies me?? Well, if you want your blog to be nominated feel free to leave a comment and I will add your blog, how’s that? =)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 27, 2011 8:55 am

    Love the random facts! Pretty sure I was unaware of the alphabet backwards FASTER than forwards thing. 🙂

  2. October 27, 2011 2:51 pm

    I don’t think it gives you seven years bad luck if you don’t pass it on! : ) Even if someone doesn’t have time to “accept” the award, I think they still deserve it. So, good for you, and wow, you are competitive with your brothers! My brothers aren’t really interested in geography and spelling, so they wouldn’t challenge me to a contest like that, (I’d win). My problem would be if someone told me to spell Sao Tome, since I don’t know how to pronounce it, they’d probably throw me for a loop.

    Have a great day!

    • jenmarie33 permalink*
      October 29, 2011 3:38 pm

      Good =) 7 years of bad luck would not be fun =)
      Thanks, you too!

Leave a Reply

