Skip to content

Snowy Mountains

October 25, 2011

Life has been busy(ier) lately and I know I haven’t posted much. I was in Nashville last weekend for my aunt’s wedding (I’ll post pictures later) and am still trying to get caught back up on things. (Work has been keeping me busy as well.) But this rainy/cloudy/foggy California weather has me thinking about Fall/Winter again. California does this, playing with your emotions (and allergies), sunny and hot one day and rainy and cold the next, as we transition into Fall. I think California loves its sunny weather just as much as its inhabitants and doesn’t let go of it too easily. At any rate, I can’t wait until Fall is here to stay and until we start getting some snow on our mountains! I can’t wait to go snowboarding again! I am promising myself that I will make it up there more often this season!

Today as I was sitting at my desk, I noticed a photo I had taken last year (well, last season, the early part of this year) when we took the teens up to the snow. I always loved the picture for the faint streaks of clouds that slant across the sky and decided to go back and look at those pictures. It was such a beautiful day up there and I just loved the shadows cast across the craggy mountains, and the incredible blue-ness of the sky!:



6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 26, 2011 12:24 am

    Gorgeous photos!

    Congrats on your Versatile Blogger Award! Please check out my latest post and see what the steps are to accepting it. Thanks so much for participating, and keep up the good writing and great photos on your blog! (Just in case you get online early, my latest post goes online at midnight in eastern AUS and 10am eastern U.S.)

    -Rachel
    http://singlikenooneslistening.wordpress.com

  2. October 26, 2011 12:55 am

    great!

  3. October 26, 2011 6:32 am

    I LOVE that last photo. Pretty sure I told you that already, but it totally takes me back home every time I look at it. 🙂

  4. October 26, 2011 1:05 pm

    Stunning photos – that blue sky is really dazzling!

  5. October 27, 2011 8:47 am

    Thanks everyone, it really is so beautiful up in the mountains – and the sky so clean and clear!

Leave a Reply

