Skip to content

Rome part three

October 17, 2011

A few shots from our walk around the Colosseum, the Forum, the Pantheon, and the Trevi Fountain. =)

First view of the Colosseum

The Arch of Constantine

Sunlight through the Colosseum

Inside the Colosseum

One of the entrances into the seating area

Sun rays

Such an impressive structure!

At the Forum

Arch of Titus


The famous Trevi Fountain

Outside of the Pantheon

The pantheon is in incredible shape for being so old and not having any modern reconstruction done. It looks amazing!

I think I need to stop posting vacation pictures…it’s making me want to go back! Oh well…2 days till my mini trip to Nashville. I guess I just can’t stay put too long. =)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 17, 2011 8:30 am

    Love, love, love! These pictures make ME want to go. 😉

  2. Canadiantravelbugs permalink
    October 23, 2011 12:33 am

    Great photos. What kind of camera do you use? Did you have a filter? The colours and lighting is amazing. I wish my pics of Rome looked as good 🙂

    • jenmarie33 permalink*
      October 24, 2011 10:21 am

      Thanks. I actually just use a Nikon Coolpix P100. So I can’t use filters ahead of time, and I don’t apply any after either. I just shoot slightly overexposed so that I can darken them slightly after the fact. That’s it =) (And I just try to take advantage of natural lighting as much as I can)

Leave a Reply

