Skip to content

Raindrops on…Lemons

October 5, 2011

Ahhh Southern Californians trying to drive on a rainy day…Shoulda known not to try and take the freeway home after work. =) I am thankful for the rain though, it’s a nice change of pace from all the warm temps we’ve been having! And it was fun to be able to finally wear a sweater and boots to work again!

I was going to put up some London pictures tonight, but couldn’t resist the raindrops on these lemons (yes, they really are lemons…just not ripe yet) as I passed them on the way in. So…umbrella in hand I went back outside to get a few pictures. (Do you know how hard it is to take clear pictures while holding an umbrella in the other hand?? My hand was cramping when I finally put the umbrella down)

Anyhow, enjoy a few raindrops (and green lemons =P)  from this rainy Southern California evening! (Please don’t judge me for posting 25 million photos of the same thing…Sometimes I have a hard time choosing my favorites) =)






7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 5, 2011 7:25 pm

    Really cool. Excellent detail, and nice white background (sky) makes the lemons feel even fresher.

    • October 6, 2011 8:38 am

      Thanks! I love the fresh feel/look too!

  2. October 5, 2011 9:01 pm

    I won’t hold the multiple pics against you. I have the same problem with choosing amongst my own pics. ; ) Beautiful pictures! And if you can take them with an umbrella in hand, you have skills. : )

    • October 6, 2011 8:36 am

      Thanks! I take way too many pictures…maybe it would be easier to choose if I didn’t take so many! =)

  3. October 6, 2011 8:37 am

    I’ve tried the whole umbrella/ camera thing before….mostly ends up with the camera falling sideways and wrenching my wrist. lol Love the drops! I love the few pics where you can see reflections in the drops.

    • October 6, 2011 11:20 am

      Yeah trying to hold an umbrella while taking pictures isn’t my favorite way to do it! Mine kept falling sideways too – which was why I was holding it so tightly that my fingers felt like they were going to fall off when I finally let go =)

  4. October 6, 2011 12:10 pm

    Luscious!

Leave a Reply

