Skip to content

Pisa

September 15, 2011

Sorry I am just throwing up pictures with no explanation. Internet here is expensive so I usually don’t have a lot of time to write. And also, we are keeping pretty busy anyways so I don’t usually have much time. But we are having a lot of fun. Florence was beautiful, and EXPENSIVE. I loved it ALL. We went to a leather shop where items cost more than my whole vacation. Like just one purse. But it was all so beautiful. I guess for that price it BETTER be beautiful =)

Anyways, now we are headed a bit northeast up to Verona and Venice. Where supposedly it will be hotter and more humid. I can’t imagine coming in July/August. Thankfully I had an Italian coworker who always told me to never go in the summertime since it’s so hot and crowded with tourists. But even now it’s still hot and crowded! But we are having lots of fun and eating lots of gelato. I’m going to be broke just from eating gelato ๐Ÿ˜‰

Pisa

Tourists posing =)

Again

I grabbed a bag of Goldfish to bring on the trip and when I opened it in Rome, I saw on the back it said something like “Let’s go on an Italian adventure” and showed the Leaning Tower of Pisa. Totally made me smile and I had to get a picture of it with the Tower.

Sheep we saw along the way. Tuscany is so pretty!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2011 9:27 am

    lol at the tourist pics…I always get tempted to take pics of other tourists, but sometimes I chicken out..those were great! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. October 4, 2011 5:01 pm

    Aww look at all the sheep! Yes Tuscany is just beautiful. It was my favorite place when I visited in 2004, partly because of the scenery and part because that’s where my grandpa’s relatives live and I got to meet them.

    • jenmarie33 permalink*
      October 4, 2011 5:17 pm

      Oh wow thatโ€™s awesome you have relatives there to go visit! I am sure we have distant relatives in Scotland so I guess I should do a little investigating before I go next time =) Would be fun to meet relatives in another country!

Leave a Reply

