Skip to content

Roma

September 13, 2011

We’re here. We’re tired. But…I LOVE Rome. It’s BEAUTIFUL! I have so much to say, we’ve seen/experienced so much already in our short 2 days here…but after walking practically all of Rome, in ridiculously hot weather (seriously, you’d never know Fall is like 10 days away…) I just want to collapse and sleep for a week.

I have taken way too many pictures, just like I knew I would do…but here are just a few before I crash and sleep =)

Enjoy! That is if the internet over here will let me upload pics grr….

Okay, well never mind then..internet is always iffy in other countries it seems and it doesn’t want to let me upload anything so perhaps I’ll try again another day.

We’re off to Pisa and Florence early tomorrow so I’m off to sleep =)

PS, our hotel here in Rome is amazing by European standards! It’s huge and we even have a living room and 2 balconies (plus a kitchenette!) And, the breakfast was amazing too. Cold juice! Not even kidding. That’s a first for me in Europe. Pretty sure this is spoiling the rest of the trip/hotels for us for the rest of our time here 😉

 

 

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 13, 2011 12:14 pm

    Sounds so fun!

Leave a Reply

