Skip to content

Abstract

August 15, 2011

So, as you might, or might not have known, I have gotten into painting abstract art just a bit. I call this one Yellow Moon in a Starry Night, with Two Red Blobs.

Like it????

Good! Because I am selling it for $185,000.00!

Okay, so maybe I haven’t really gotten into painting. Maybe I just got too close to a flower with my camera lens and got pollen all over it before I took this picture. And it just turned out blurry because of that. Maybe.

You can pick. Personally I’d rather prefer to think that I have gotten into painting. Because…well just because. And also because then I could call myself an artist!

*Photo is unedited, obviously.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 15, 2011 8:46 am

    Okay, I’m not into abstract art, but this is so cool. I love it actually. And to think you took it by accident. Judging by the artistic qualities, pretty sure you could sell it for at least $150. At least, in the art gallery I was in on Saturday, that is what the amatuer photographs were going for….Although, $185,000 isn’t a bad price either. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Traci permalink
    August 15, 2011 10:38 am

    Make an enlarged print; frame it, and offer it to the highest bidder. Then apply the money to your next trip!
    I agree it’s a cool shot.

  3. August 15, 2011 11:09 am

    beautiful colour

  4. jenmarie33 permalink*
    August 15, 2011 11:59 am

    Thanks, everyone. I was so surprised when I saw it on my camera after I took it, but kept it since I thought it looked cool. And that pollen was fun to clean off of the lens!
    Yeah $150 might be more realistic. But $185,000.00 could buy me a house, almost! lol ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

