Skip to content

What I’ve been up to

August 14, 2011

The past few days weeks (ever since I got home from India) I have been sick. And sicker. And sickest. At least I am hoping the worst is over and that we are now on the home stretch. Because ugh I can’t keep doing this. It’s starting to interfere with plans. Like daily. No, I can’t hang out because I have to stay home and cough up my lungs. Because it’s FUN, that’s why. Goodbye.

It’s really starting to get on my nerves. I sound like I am dying. I feel like I am dying. Some days I want to die just feel better already.

So since I have been sick, I have been hanging around the house doing nothing watching 52 million youtube videos that Rebekah Wilson Bowers ( I do that every time) got me hooked on. I think I am addicted now. But laughing is good for your health, right? Okay, maybe not when laughing causes you to cough up more lungs than you actually possess in your body. But usually it is. Anyways, I really love funny people. They make me laugh. Obviously.

And I’ve been trying to read. Annnnd, that’s it, really. Oh and I’ve been researching about 52 million vacation ideas for Thanksgiving. Okay, that’s a lie, it was more like 2. Or I mean 3:

1. Alaska. Nope, not gonna work. (Yes, I really did look up Alaska for Thanksgiving, don’t ask me why. Okay, fine, I will tell you why, because we are just crazy like that, that’s why. And if there actually WERE cruises leaving from Seattle over Thanksgiving then maybe we just would  have gone to Alaska and frozen to death. Thankfully cruise lines won’t let us to that to ourselves.)

2. Hawaii. Um, might work but probably can’t get the whole extended fam over there.

3. Colorado. Weather might be bad if we are all driving in. Argghh.

4. Arizona it is. Maybe. At least that’s the last place we discussed. But knowing my fam it will change about 45 more times before we nail it down. That’s ok, planning is half the fun. =)

And that really is it. Oh and I went in to work today. While sick. To make up time for being sick on Monday. Because that totally makes sense. But I survived. Then I came home and died.

The end.

*Please note, this was written on Saturday. I did not go in to work on Sunday. Because I might be crazy but I am not insane.

**PS, I noticed that none of you were kind enough to leave me any feedback on my last post. I will take your silence as complete and total agreement that a blind date in Rome is a fabulous and safe idea. Thanks, all, it’s what I wanted to hear! =)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Traci permalink
    August 14, 2011 2:17 pm

    Must have missed the blind date in Rome post. 🙂
    Hope you are feeling better by now.

  2. August 15, 2011 8:40 am

    This post made me laugh, even as I felt badly for your sickness-ness. And coughing up lungs…well, that’s never fun. Believe me, I know. 🙂 Feel better! And thanks for all the additional, funny video links. Well, I haven’t watched them yet, but knowing what I know, they’ll be entertaining. 🙂

  3. August 15, 2011 9:03 am

    And thanks for giving me credit in collectively coming up with what I obviously think is a great idea. 🙂

  4. jenmarie33 permalink*
    August 15, 2011 11:57 am

    @Traci, thanks…I am starting to feel better somewhat.
    @Becka haha omw I watched so many of them. My family didn’t think they were very funny but I thought they were awesome haha. I love people like that, seriously. (and watching some of the exchanged between Arturo and Nancy remind me so much of Tommy and I – the things he does and her reaction to him lol, maybe that’s why I like them so much)

Leave a Reply

