Skip to content

Procrastinating…

August 3, 2011

Things that made me smile today:

1. Chinese for lunch with coworkers who always make me laugh

2. Trying a cake pop for the FIRST time. I know, I know, I need to get with it. I just never wanted to spend the 2.00 to buy one and today they were free =) Can’t say I was super impressed though. And after all that build up too… =(

3. Buying melatonin that will *hopefully* help me get back on a normal sleeping schedule so I can stop getting sick!! Although I must say it has been nice getting in to work super early each day (since I’m awake so early now) and then being able to go home earlier than normal!

4. Jack (new exchange student) coming in while I was making dinner and asking “Ahhh, essscuse me, are you the hostess of this property?” Me: “yes” (keepin’ it simple) Jack: “Ahhh yes, I’d like to use the internet.” This guy hasn’t been here very long but he’s always making me laugh. Dinner has been so much fun the past few days =)

5. Thinking about FALL! It’s almost here! =) I LOVE this time of year and I always dream of moving to New England right about now. So excited to be in Greece for the first day of Fall this year.

6. Counting down the days till Italy/Greece! (38)

7. Seeing a lady using a pay phone =)

Things that didn’t make me smile:

1. Remembering that I need to actually post a real post about India. I’m putting it off like a college research paper. It’s pathetic. So I am sitting here rambling instead because when there’s something I don’t want to do, I always find something else to take up that time. Because that makes sense. Ha. And also because I am notΒ in college anymore, so I don’t have to write a post about India. =) I love life post-college. I really, really do. It’s fun beyond imagination haha. =)

2. My Giants keep losing. Sigh. I think it’s because I’ve been too busy to listen/cheer and they miss me. I’m sure of it. πŸ˜‰

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 4, 2011 8:20 am

    #4 made me smile. “hostess…”

    • jenmarie33 permalink*
      August 4, 2011 12:11 pm

      Haha I know, I felt like I was running a B&B lol – since I was cooking too =)

  2. S.J. permalink
    August 5, 2011 9:11 am

    About posting on India, Yeah I’m doing the same… haha I really SHOULD write something. OH! and can you forward me those emails that you sent when we were in India?

    • jenmarie33 permalink*
      August 5, 2011 9:21 am

      Yes, you should πŸ˜‰ Okay, sending them!

Leave a Reply

