Skip to content

Home sweet home again!

July 29, 2011

So you might or might not have noticed that I have been MIA the past couple of weeks. I am home again and trying to get caught up on everything so hopefully in a week or so I will have updated the blog and posted lots of fun pictures from India. Right now I am wading through over a thousand crooked, blurry photos and hopefully they will all be uploaded soon. I also have a to-do list that is a mile long, and a bit overwhelming at the moment. And…my room looks like a bad Indian bazaar exploded all over the place…and my stomach feels like it wants to do the same. Soooo all that to say that yesterday and today have been interesting. Not to mention that despite my best attempts to stave off jet lag it has still caught up with me. I got on a weird ‘sleep two hours, wake up, sleep three hours, wake up’ sleep pattern while in India, and now my body thinks that is the new normal and wants to just keep doing it that way. So not okay with me. Last night I did my very best to stay up as long as I possibly could, even though I just wanted to curl up in a ball and die since I felt so sick. I was determined that jet lag would NOT get the best of me. Especially since I had to be at work this morning. Well…I managed to stay up till 8:30 by showering, starting laundry, and then unpacking while waiting for the laundry to finish. I wasn’t tired, but because I felt sick, I just wanted to sleep. I fell into bed at 8:30 and then kept waking up every couple of hours. When I woke up at 2 AM, I stayed awake for the rest of the morning and finally just got up at 5 to get stuff done. So I knew I would crash today. But I started out feeling pretty good. Until my stomach wanted to cause problems again. I don’t think I am sick. I have no other symptoms. It just keeps hurting and making me feel like I need to puke (I knew you wanted to know that). Sigh….I don’t know what to do. I have a antibiotic that the doctor had prescribed for India ‘just in case’ and I keep wondering if I should just take it just in case I really AM sick with something…

Anyways…I say all of that to say, pictures will be coming soon! Hopefully. =)

** I am cracking up right now as I just realized that a post, or parts of one, that I tried to type in India DID actually go up on the blog, in a really, really weird format. Sorry about that, I have NO idea what happened, except to say “that’s India.” Haha.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Antonia permalink
    August 1, 2011 8:48 pm

    So glad you are back and hope you feel better soon!!!

    • jenmarie33 permalink*
      August 3, 2011 4:40 pm

      Thank you!! =) Been thinking about you lately, I need to come visit again soon =)

Leave a Reply

