Skip to content

Where I’d Go Wednesday

June 22, 2011

Antarctica

One of the two reasons I really want to go is just because I want to get to all 7 continents. The other reason would be it’s just so breathtakingly beautiful and desolate and I’m sure it would be a fun experience.

It can be a bit expensive to get here, but travel nowadays to get here is much cheaper and easier than it used to be! So maybe someday I will get to go! (I think I would go to Chile first and then go down from there – maybe)

I love the light blue color of the water trapped in the iceberg

So awesome

This one reminds me of the White Cliffs of Dover in England =)

Pictures are from Google Images

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 23, 2011 8:18 am

    These pictures are beautiful! Not too sure I would ever want to brave the cold and visit there though. 🙂

    • jenmarie33 permalink*
      June 23, 2011 8:23 am

      I know, it’s gorgeous! We survived TWO Wisconsin winters, I think we could do this lol ;P For a day or two at least! =)

  2. June 23, 2011 9:58 pm

    2012 missions trip? I’ll bet we could get a TON of penguins to attend VBS!

    • jenmarie33 permalink*
      June 27, 2011 9:52 am

      I’m down for that lol

Leave a Reply

