Skip to content

I live in a park

June 13, 2011

And no I am not homeless ๐Ÿ˜‰

Someone walking by one day peered into our backyard, gasped, and said it looked like a park. I have to say I love spending time ย “out back.” When we were younger being out back meant pulling weeds, picking up rocks, picking veggies in the garden, etc. It was work.ย When we first moved it, it was basically just an empty lot with tons of weeds, old car parts, and a barn that our dogs methodically chewed apart (literally) till we tore it down and built a house back there. But now we get to spend summer afternoons and evenings just enjoying the greenness and soft breezes that blow through the poplar trees. I love it back there. It’s so relaxing. And provides me with lots of plants to practice taking pictures. =)


This one reminds me of the Ichthys =)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 14, 2011 8:33 am

    LOVE those pictures. I always loved your backyard. “Camping out” back there always felt like we were really camping! ๐Ÿ™‚ Awww….and all those memories. ๐Ÿ™‚ Hide and go seek, I remember when the walkway was first put in, all kinds of great times. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

