Skip to content

Just passin’ through

May 27, 2011

You know what the really cool thing about Heaven is? We’ll get to gather with ALL the Christians from throughout the ages and worship God together. Can you imagine how awesome that is going to be? I can’t wait!

I have to admit, when I was younger I used to think that sounded kind of boring. Singing? For like forever?

But now? Now every night when I do my devos I kinda wish I lived on the beach. And could play the guitar. And had like 20 other people just waiting outside to gather around a campfire and sing praises all night long.

But I live far from the beach. And can’t play the guitar. Or anything for that matter. And there’s only 7ish of us here…but someday? Someday we’ll ALL be together, forever. =)  I’m so glad that my real home isn’t here on this earth. I mean, it’s pretty amazing down here. Life is so much fun. And God has created an awesome world for us to live in. But Heaven will be way more awesome and I can’t wait to get there!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 27, 2011 11:04 am

    I remember how I loved the chapel services at Maranatha. All those voices singing together was just an awesome feeling and sound! I can’t even imagine how marvelous it will be in heaven. 🙂

    • jenmarie33 permalink*
      June 1, 2011 9:17 am

      I know, huh? That was fun.

Leave a Reply

