Skip to content

The little things

May 16, 2011

I’ve been told I need to update the blog. Again.

Somehow life has a way of sneaking in and distracting me. But I assure you it’s important things like my devos, finishing up Les Miserables (the book is a stinkin’ 1229 pages long so…) oh and also a little thing called work. Sigh. And spending time with family. (They also always seem to want to eat dinner…)

Anyways…enough excuses. I am taking a break from cleaning up from dinner to blog. So. Be. HAPPY! I am doing this just for you. All of you who just lurk in the shadows. Yes. Even you.

This morning as I was heading out to my car to leave for work, I noticed a tiny plant growing in a crack in the driveway. The thing was tiny, but  give it an A for effort, it’s covered with bright blue flowers. Seeing it totally brought a smile to my face.

...or where life happens to drop you...

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Traci permalink
    May 17, 2011 10:12 am

    Love the little plant!

    • jenmarie33 permalink*
      May 17, 2011 12:14 pm

      Me too! It’s the tiniest thing ever, like maybe an inch and a half tall and wide. But it’s so incredibly bright so you can’t miss it!

  2. May 17, 2011 7:58 pm

    Awesome! We need to print your creation out for the youth room!

    • jenmarie33 permalink*
      May 18, 2011 8:14 am

      Oh ok sure, I can print one.

Trackbacks

  1. The little things pt 2 «

Leave a Reply

