Skip to content

Where I’d go Wednesday

May 11, 2011

The Whitsunday Islands

Australia is one of those countries that for some reason everyone wants to visit. To be honest, the more I travel, the farther down on my list that Australia falls. I want to get to every continent eventually (3 to go still) so of course that means that someday – Lord willing – I will visit Australia.  And I do want to visit Australia (there are just so many other places to get to first!) But the place in Australia that I most want to visit?

The Whitsunday islands, off the coast of Queensland.

About 30 islands collectively make up the Whitsunday Islands and they are incredibly dreamy. When one thinks of Australia usually the first things that come to mind are places like Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane…perhaps dry deserts and kangaroos and koalas. But when I go to Australia, I want one of the first stops to be at the Whitsundays.

Again, all photos taken from Google images. Someday I will post my own pictures…but until then…enjoy these. =)

All photos accessed via Google Images

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2011 9:08 am

    Those are just gorgeous. My wife and I went to Melbourne for 10 days in 2008. But our favorite part was traveling the Great Ocean Road and touring the Yarra Valley.

    • jenmarie33 permalink*
      May 13, 2011 9:36 am

      I’ll make a note of those places and perhaps when I go I can check them out! Thanks!

  2. Antonia permalink
    May 16, 2011 1:40 pm

    Can I go too???

    • jenmarie33 permalink*
      May 16, 2011 1:46 pm

      YES, you can totally come! =) Can you imagine how much fun we’d have? Then we could fly up to Ireland….lol 😉

Leave a Reply

