Skip to content

Where I’d Go Wednesday

May 4, 2011

Seychelles


There are a million places on this planet that I’d love the opportunity to explore. And perhaps eventually I’ll get to them. But some of them, like this week’s country, are a bit hard (ie EXPENSIVE) to get to. So for now I just sit and drool and dream about possibly getting to go someday. (I did also check and there are NO Baptist missionaries on these islands…. 😉 Just sayin’….) Seychelles (pronounced Say-shell) is a collection of islands in the middle of the Indian Ocean. If you do a google map search you won’t even see the country on the map until you zoom in a bit, that’s how isolated it is. (Although quite far from the continent of Africa, Seychelles is an African country) Since I cannot, unfortunately, provide my own pictures from the country, I had to rely on Google images to get a few for you. Enjoy!

All photos taken from Google Images

Still praying God won’t call you to Africa? 😉 While you’re at it, pray that He will call me!! =)

8 Comments leave one →
  1. May 4, 2011 9:42 am

    Oohhh…new twist to getting called to Africa. Beautiful place.

  2. May 4, 2011 10:28 am

    Gorgeous! Those are certainly not images that come to mind when I think Africa!

  3. jenmarie33 permalink*
    May 4, 2011 11:24 am

    Yeah isn’t it pretty? The water is so shallow and clear! I didn’t even know this was a country until I decided to learn them all recently (oh the things you can learn when you actually try lol. I never cared much for geography when I was in school and SUPPOSED to be learning all of this =) )

    • May 5, 2011 11:13 am

      I’m pretty sure the little cartoon drawings in A.C.E. would not have done this country justice anyway, lol. 🙂

      • jenmarie33 permalink*
        May 5, 2011 11:26 am

        hahaha very true =) Or at the very least my tracing paper drawings sure wouldn’t have. Remember those? I used to HATE having to trace and color all those countries lol.

  4. May 5, 2011 1:39 am

    oh. my. goodness. i have never seen anything like this.

  5. May 10, 2011 7:22 am

    You have ROYAL tastes! Didja catch on the news that William and Kate went to the Seychelles for their honeymoon?

    • jenmarie33 permalink*
      May 10, 2011 8:18 am

      Ahhhh, no I didn’t see that. I’m jealous lol. She got the prince, the royal wedding, AND my new fave destination too? =)

Leave a Reply

