Skip to content

All I want for Easter

April 13, 2011

There’s just something fun about all the pastel candies and eggs you see around this time of year. I have fond memories of hunting color-coded eggs at my Grandmother’s house each Easter when I was a kid (ie I was only allowed to pick up the eggs that corresponded with the color I had been assigned…otherwise some of us older kids would have wiped out the entire stash and the younger ones would have been left with nothing. The color coding ensured we each ended up with the same amount at the end.)

But this year…I have decided I don’t need any Easter candy or colored eggs. All I want is one of these chicks. Aren’t they just so fun with all their various bright colors? I had no idea chicks came in so many colors. All we have over here in the United States are boring pale yellow ones. Who knew they came in so many colors? 😉

How cool would it be to own a bright purple chick? Come on, you know you want one! (These chicks are colored and being sold for Easter in Damascus)

Photo accessed via National Geographic which has become one of my favoritest websites ever. These photos are AMAZING.

Here’s another view of some dyed chicks in Honduras:

 

I would seriously love to see one of these running around in my backyard. I bet my dogs would too! =(

Again, photo accessed via National Geographic

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 18, 2011 8:52 am

    How cute!

Leave a Reply

