Skip to content

Greece 2011

February 1, 2011

I’m sooooo excited!!  We booked our Greece trip yesterday, finally! And that means I am finally going to make it to Rome! (Yes, you are correct, Rome is not in Greece!) The excitement over that helped me get over the almost heart attack I had when I thought I had somehow ruined ALL the Excel files on my work computer (something always happens when I am working on the budget report, so I really shouldn’t be surprised anymore.) A big THANK YOU to all the IT people in the world, you are all HEROES in my book. =)

So almost heart attack aside, it was a good day. (Not to mention a fantastic Mexican lunch with Kelli and Jodi today. I had been craving Mexican for a WEEK and they always put up with my Mexican cravings (I’m pretty sure the only places we go for lunch together are Mexican) ).

But…ROME! Ahhhh, so excited. I’ve been to northern Italy once, and honestly didn’t think I would ever make it back up there again, but we are. The plan includes places like Venice, Rome, Florence, Ravenna and Pisa while in Italy, and Athens, Olympia, Mykonos, Crete, Santorini and the Isle of Patmos in Greece and Kusadasi and Ephesus in Turkey. Sooo excited about all of it.

I can’t wait to eat real Italian pizza again!

 

Soooo yummy!

We both have minor details that we’re hoping/praying won’t get in the way of this trip, but at least it’s booked so it’s a step in the right direction.

Yay Greece/Turkey/Italy I can’t wait to see you!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jay permalink
    February 1, 2011 6:37 pm

    Oh, man, that pizza looks goooooood! THAT’S what you can bring back for us!

    • jenmarie permalink*
      February 1, 2011 10:08 pm

      lol, it WAS good. Although it’s not from Greece… I would totally bring it back if I could, believe me.

  2. Becka permalink
    February 2, 2011 7:27 am

    Yay!

Leave a Reply

