Skip to content

God is so good!

January 12, 2011

One of my favorite things in nature is sunsets. I definitely love them more than sunrises – which happen way too early in the morning – and I think sunsets are prettier anyways. Especially if there are clouds.

The other night as I was making dinner, I looked out the window and saw this gorgeous sunset. I dashed off to grab my camera and get a few quick pictures before my two pots on the stove boiled over.

I think sunsets are a wonderful way to end a day. They never cease to make me smile, no matter what my day’s been like. And they always remind me of how amazing God is. I am so thankful that no matte what happens in life, I know that God is in control and I can take everything to Him. I really don’t understand how the unsaved world can live without God, I really don’t. Because I know I sure couldn’t. Even if I have a completely terrible day, when I spend time with Him and dump it all on Him, I have peace and can know that I don’t have to handle it all on my own. I can’t imagine not being able to do that, I really can’t. The peace of mind that comes with being a child of God is so reassuring. To be able to shut out the world and read Psalms and talk to God is so nice. I feel so blessed.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

