Skip to content

It’s all about the little things

December 20, 2010

Seriously, it’s the small things in life that make me smile. Like whenever I see someone wearing a hideously mismatched outfit. Or driving the wrong way on the freeway. (‘Cuz you can bet I see that all the time.) Or an elderly couple walking down the street holding hands. Or when my boss comes in and tells me to take the rest of the week off and go have fun. (Ha, I wish!)

Today we had our Christmas party at work (and yay, another university-wide one tomorrow! What’s better than a party? Two parties, of course) and do you want to know what made me the happiest? Well, of course you do, so I will tell you!  ; ) It was the silverware. Usually I’m all about the food (and the food was awesome), but today it was all about the silverware.

I'm not sure why they look gold in this picture, but just pretend they are silver, okay? Can you guess which set is real?

Now, normally when you use plastic “silverware” it looks something like this:


Fake looking fake utensils

And that’s not the most beautiful set you’ve ever seen, right?

But this! This is just beautiful!:

Real looking fake silverware

And it’s plastic! So these pictures aren’t the greatest, but in real life, it looks totally real. Awesome. Seriously, it was the coolest thing I saw all day! (Except for the box of See’s candy, of course)

*If I’m like the last one on the planet to have seen these, please don’t tell me. Ignorance is bliss. 😉

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    December 21, 2010 9:23 am

    🙂 This made me smile too…

    • jenmarie permalink*
      December 21, 2010 12:17 pm

      Seriously, it sounds so incredibly lame, but every time I would look at them, I would smile. lol. Who knew plastic “silverware” could be so fun? =)

Leave a Reply

