Skip to content

Can I please just sleep????

November 24, 2010

Time has been speeding up at an alarming rate these past few days. I’m not sure where the time went, but I now find myself with too much to do and not enough time. And I just want to spend the rest of the time sleeping! I think I slept about 2 hours last night. And that after an exhausting day yesterday! I was so sure I would sleep great too. I spent ALL day at work loading and unloading carts of books, pushing heavy carts around and constantly moving. Every part of me ached after that. But it was a great alternative to sitting at my desk all day. I jumped at the opportunity to do something else than just sit! Although the timing wasn’t the greatest since we are leaving way too early tomorrow and I will be spending the next two weeks walking. And I just want to curl up and catch up on sleep! But…no time for that. Unless I am lucky and we get a half day of work. That would be nice.

After work yesterday Rebekah and I hung out, went to dinner, and drove all over South Pomona (not quite intentionally). On our way to Pinkberry (which we never made it to), we stopped by my house to drop off a pizza for my family (I had just done a mystery shop but Beck and I had just eaten so obviously we didn’t need the pizza). As we were standing around talking, I noticed someone sitting at the table. But he had a hoodie on and I couldn’t see who it was. I assumed it was Steven, but his car wasn’t home so I wasn’t sure how it could be him. I was like “Who is this?” And then Beck pulled back the hood and it was James! I was shocked! I had no idea he was coming home for Thanksgiving! So that was a fun surprise! We ended up just hanging out and talking. Even after I took Beck home, I stayed up way too late talking. And then got 2 hours of sleep last night.

I am SOOOOO tired. Sigh. It’s gonna be a long day.

Praying I get lots of sleep on the plane (that will be a miracle since I really never sleep well on planes. Who does?)

Well…I guess my next post will be from Israel.

Shalom (just practicing 😉 )

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    November 24, 2010 11:23 pm

    I had so much fun hanging out and I’m regretting that I ran to the 2s and 3s room as I missed saying goodbye to you. I was glad to be part of James’ homecoming. 🙂 Quite unexpected, but exciting. You know, I never did see David….. Anyways, have a great trip! I can’t wait to hear all about it!

  2. jenmarie permalink*
    November 25, 2010 9:34 am

    Oh did you see it? You were still talking when I went out to the car, so I assumed you weren’t coming lol.
    Yeah, that was fun! Thanks! You have a good trip (home) too!

Leave a Reply

