Skip to content

Vote for Meg. Jen says so!

October 27, 2010

On today’s “to do list” – Update the blog.

The mood for writing really comes and goes very sporadically for me. Mostly though it just goes. Where it goes off to, I have no idea, but it’s usually very hard to find again. It’s a good thing I am not a writer for a living, because I would most certainly be dead by now.

But even though my blog keeps taking extended vacations, I have been keeping busy busy. No vacation for me just yet.

Although, while we are on the topic of vacations, I must mention that all the recent reading about Egypt I have done has left me with mixed feelings about this country where you can’t drink the water, or eat the fruit and veggies, where you have to lug along your own t.p., and where “women should ignore rude comments made towards them.” I guess they don’t want us brazen Western women starting brawls and getting hauled off to jail just because some Muslim man was shouting lewd things at us. Because they know us Western women and they know we are quite capable of standing up for ourselves. Or else they just knew they had a redhead coming along. And they are probably tired of having to bail all their tourists out of jail. Or watching them get stoned. Tends to cut down on revenue from subsequent visits. So zip it ladies, k? Sigh. Okay.

So…oh, I would be remiss if I didn’t mention to you all that you NEED to get out and vote next Tuesday. Only if you are voting Republican of course. If not, then feel free to call in sick that day and just veg on the couch. I am giving you permission. Tell your boss Jen says so. But seriously, I have been dutifully spending my Tuesday nights at the Republican HQ calling Republicans and urging them to get out and vote (Hi Ralph! Hi Dunlop family!) so I will tell you too. VOTE. And please, please let’s not split the CA Governor vote okay? Vote for Meg. Just do it. Chelene doesn’t have a chance and you are in essence giving a vote to Brown. So please. Ignore those people who are sending misleading emails and telling conservatives to vote for Chelene. She won’t win. And Brown will.  So VOTE MEG!!! Jen says so.

Thanks.

And….Okay, well that’s enough for now. Blog is updated and I can cross it off the list.

Check back next week, perhaps my writing mood will have returned by then. Probably not, but maybe.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    October 27, 2010 9:05 am

    I’m going to sit at home and veg on Tuesday. Of course, I will be voting sometime in there. Probably in the morning so I can be lazy (or paint) the rest of the day. 🙂 Sorry to say, I won’t be voting for Meg – only because I am not registered to vote in California. 🙂

  2. jenmarie permalink*
    October 27, 2010 9:39 am

    Vera posted this link on facebook. Good article.

    http://www.uncoverage.net/2010/10/no-chelene-nightingale-tea-party-911-truther-will-split-vote/

  3. Jay permalink
    October 27, 2010 1:14 pm

    Yes, definitely. But any insights on the judges?

  4. jenmarie permalink*
    October 27, 2010 1:19 pm

    You know, since Vera and my dad do all the research on them, I just go with what they say. So I have a marked ballot at home, but I couldn’t even begin to tell you who’s listed. =) As soon as I get a chance I’ll get that info up though =)

  5. jenmarie permalink*
    October 29, 2010 5:41 pm

    Here’s who I am voting for – based on others’ research:
    (going in order of Supreme Court Justices, Court of Appeals, and Judges of Superior Court)
    Ming W. Chin
    Victoria G. Chaney
    Steven Suzukawa
    Orville “Jack” Armstrong
    Paul H. Coffee (of course, with a last name like that…)
    Frank Y. Jackson
    Tricia A. Bigelow (and for the tea lovers…)
    Elizabeth Annette Grimes
    Randy Hammock
    Alan Schneider
    Larry Aceves
    John R. Noguez

    Hope that helps

Leave a Reply

