Skip to content

5 random things

October 22, 2010

1. I am loving this weather. Loving it! I have only seen 5 minutes of sun in the past week, but it’s okay. I’m pretending I’m on vacation. In Washington. And if there’s one thing I like, it’s vacations. So…I’ve been having a blast. Having to get up while it’s still dark out and head in to the office does tend to cramp my vacation style a bit. But it’s okay, in 5 weeks I can take a real vacation, leave the desk behind, and stop pretending. I’m not good at pretending anyways, I would make a terrible actress.

2. Last night I dreamed I lived in Europe and had decided to go to Paris for the weekend. Halfway there it hit me that I should go to London instead, since I actually LIKE London, and don’t care as much for Paris. Then I told myself I would decide when I got to the other side of the English Channel. Because in my dream, they were both on the same side of the Channel. I never understand where or how my brain comes up with these things. I was in line for the boat when I realized that I hadn’t brought any Euros, a guy grabbed my purse and tried to rob me, and so I woke up. I always wake up when something bad is happening. It’s like “Ha, you can’t beat me. I’ll just wake up. So there!”  The other day I dreamed that my dad had died because he tried to take a fox trap into Fiji (we were there on a missions trip) and it was the wrong kind, so they killed him. My mom and I looked at each other, shaking our heads, and said “He never follows instructions, and it finally did him in.” And then I woke up.

3. It is five weeks until we will be IN Israel, and I absolutely cannot wait. It doesn’t seem real yet. Trips like this never really sink in until I’m there. But man it’s going to be awesome!

4. My latest obsession has been condos and floorplans. Okay, I have always liked floorplans. I really should be an architect. I love drawing and I love floorplans. Seriously though, all the fun in moving is choosing a fun place with a fun layout. No, no, I’m not moving. Just dreaming. And drooling.

5. Today Pinkberry is giving out free minis of their newest pumpkin flavor between 4 and 7 pm. This is exciting since I can actually get a free one for the first time ever. For how much I have boosted their stock, I don’t mind actually claiming a free one for once.  Doesn’t it look amazing? Go get yourself one. Right now! Or…in a few hours…

No, Pinkberry, I'm not stealing your photo. I'm helping you advertise. For free! =)

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    October 25, 2010 8:37 am

    I’m not super good at pretending either. I had a dream last night that Matt proposed twice and gave me two identical diamond rings. For some reason, I wasn’t complaining… lol 😉

  2. jenmarie permalink*
    October 25, 2010 1:22 pm

    lol.
    Btw, that frozen yogurt was AMAZING!!!! =)

  3. Jay permalink
    October 26, 2010 9:54 pm

    I was digging the weather, too. Good coffee weather.

Leave a Reply

