Skip to content

Signs of old age

October 21, 2010

You’ve heard the saying, “Old age ain’t for wimps”? Well, it’s true. Apparently.

And apparently 26 is closer to old age than I thought. (When you say it’s more than halfway to 50, it sounds REALLY old)

This fact became apparent the other day as I got up from my laptop to go get headphones from my room. Passing by the bathroom, I realized I needed to go (sorry if that’s too much information. I guess I could have said I passed the kitchen and realized I was hungry. But…it wouldn’t be true. And lie I do not.) After I was finished, I headed back to my laptop. Only to realize that I had gone to get headphones. Back to my room. I made it all the way there this time. And then I saw the overflowing laundry basket. Oh, right, needed to do laundry! Off to the laundry room to do laundry. And I headed back to the computer. Oh yeah, I was going to get headphones. Back to the room again.

And…I couldn’t remember where I put them. Are you kidding me? I finally remembered what I came in for, only to forget where I put them?

No one told me that old age started at 26. Someone should have WARNED me. I wouldn’t have signed up to be 26.

Sigh. It’s a rough life, this getting old.

But actually….actually I like 26. I really do. It’s not too young, and not too old, so therefore it must be the perfect age. =) And…that totally negates what I just said but…they are both true. I’m old. And I’m not. Both are true, just depends on who you ask 😉

One Comment leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    October 22, 2010 9:56 am

    I do that all the time at work! Sometimes at home too. And sometimes I have to sit down where I was and go over my thoughts again to figure out why I was going to my desk in the first place! 🙂 It must be the old age. Only explanation.

Leave a Reply

