Skip to content

Right now I am wishing dinner would just make itself

September 21, 2010

My lack of planning ahead this week has got me feeling very European right now. As I stop by the grocery store each night after work for the various ingredients necessary to make dinner, I imagine myself stopping by an open air market and buying fresh baguettes and vine-ripened tomatoes to take home for dinner.

Because seriously, I really should have written out a game plan for the week and then shopped all at once. That really is my preferred method. The grocery store really isn’t my favorite building on the block. Although if you followed me home from work every day this week you just might begin to think that it was.

I think the cashiers seriously all know me by name.

And they probably wonder why I do my grocery shopping two items at a time.

Moral of the story: Procrastinating doesn’t get you anywhere faster now than it did when you were in college.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    September 21, 2010 3:46 pm

    Hahahah – loved your moral. That is awesome.

  2. jenmarie permalink*
    September 21, 2010 6:09 pm

    =)
    It’s really a good thing the grocery store is just around the corner, because now I’m making truffles and headed back over there, lol. I should get my stuff for tomorrow’s dinner while I’m there, only I don’t know what I’m making yet. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

