Skip to content

“Her Mother’s Hope”

September 18, 2010

Since I stayed home sick today, I caught up on sleep, watched the Giants’ game, and sobbed my way through a 491 page fiction book. (Okay, maybe I didn’t ‘sob’ but it definitely made me cry). It was so good!

The beginning of the book made me dream of being back in Switzerland or England. The way she describes both countries had me reminiscing of my own limited encounters with both places.  Ahhhh, I need to go back soon!

Near the middle and end of the book is where I needed the Kleenex. Francine Rivers does such a good job of making her characters come alive as they pull you into their own struggles, hardships, heartaches and joys.

Her Mother’s Hope is the first of a two volume series and the second book, Her Daughter’s Dream is coming out soon I believe.

I definitely recommend it!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

