Skip to content

It was wild at my house last night!

September 3, 2010
tags:

It was wild at my house last night!

I remember it being dark outside and then seeing all of these planes flying overhead, I could see their dark shapes dangerously close together. And then I had a brilliant thought, “oh yeah, it’s because of that volcano nearby, so they are rerouting all the air traffic around it!” Brilliant!

But then, the strangest thing happened! Those planes started nosediving and I realized they weren’t planes at all. No, they were whales! I quickly ran to get my camera, because you just don’t see that everyday, ya know? I came back just in time to see one divebomb into my backyard! It landed behind some bushes, but I snapped the picture anyways, and miraculously enough, my picture turned out amazingly clear! And I could see in the picture that the whale had the face of a shark, teeth bared. But never fear, my brave and fearless German Shepherd came to the rescue and started chasing it. (This is the same German Shepherd who protected me from the ferocious wolf the night before)

While she was chasing it, however, it turned into a skunk, sneaky thing, and crawled between the chain link fence and the brick wall. And my dog followed! (Stopping along the way to nose an alligator lizard, don’t ask me why) And then, the skunk ran into the house! I screamed and then realized I didn’t want to scare it and make it spray. It was at this moment that I paused to ponder why it hadn’t already sprayed since my dog had been chasing it…and then I ran for the house phone to call my dad. But I kept dialing the wrong number and having to end the call because there is no “clear” button on the house phone and it was so maddening! This skunk was in the house and I wasn’t able to ask my dad how to get rid of it!

And then…

I woke up.

Awww, man, there weren’t really whales falling from the sky last night?

What a boring neighborhood I live in….during the day.

But at night….you just never know what’s going to happen next!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    September 3, 2010 2:22 pm

    lol Awesome.

  2. Antonia permalink
    September 4, 2010 8:04 pm

    Did you have pizza for dinner? Bobby and I both had the wierdest dreams too!

  3. September 7, 2010 1:07 pm

    I had a weird dream last night too – going to a conference with sessions that started at midnight, being stuck in an elevator, and other strange happenings.

  4. jenmarie permalink*
    September 7, 2010 1:46 pm

    Beck – Yeah it was awesome, lol =)

    Tonia – Ummm, I don’t think it was pizza, lol, but I always have weird dreams! I just don’t usually remember enough details to actually tell anyone. =)

    Lisa – I think I would freak out if I dreamed i was stuck in an elevator! Of course, I didn’t freak out when the “wolf ” was chasing me…I threw a rock at it’s nose…so maybe I wouldn’t, who knows. =)

Leave a Reply

