Skip to content

Warning: This could change your life!

August 23, 2010

Okay, so I have seen many, many hair products in my 26 years. And I have tried about half of them. (Okay, not really. Just feels like it)

And they all purport to do divinely amazing things to and for your hair and to and for your life.

Don’t like your limp, dead-looking hair? Use our latest new product and watch it instantly transform your hair into a work of art! Gasp! I have to have that. Right NOW!

Don’t like your mousy brown hair? Try our Champagne Indulgence or Golden Shimmer and instantly revitalize your look. Become a totally new person! Your friends won’t even recognize you! (Is that a good thing? you ask.)

Don’t like your life? Try our new instant volume mousse and watch your life change, instantly of course. You will never be the same again.

Don’t like your house? Try the latest in frizz control and you won’t ever care about your house again. Your hair will be so amazing that people will be buying you houses. Why? Good question, I don’t know, but they will. Just trust us. Only $10.99 for a 4 oz bottle.

Like I said, hair products promise amazing results. Really, nothing else in life could get away promising the things they promise. Okay, besides skin care products.

But I had never, ever seen a hair product that promised to change a person’s love life. Ever. Until I walked into my bathroom one day and sitting on the counter was this!

What? L’Oreal is promising to make women “men experts” if they just use this gel? Seriously? Okay, maybe you can get away with promising things like that in China (yes, I know it says Paris, but the rest of the bottle was written in Chinese). But that would never fly in the United States. I mean, really? We aren’t that dumb, are we? I don’t know where the Chinese discovered these secrets, but wow…they are sitting on a gold mine! I won’t say whether or not I stole this bottle and hid it under the counter. But I will sell it to you for 24.99 if you are the first one to leave a comment or send me an email. And I won’t say whether or not I have used said hair gel, but I will say the past few days have been very enlightening. Very.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    August 23, 2010 3:57 pm

    I have been debating for the last 5 minutes whether or not to leave a comment. I mean, this opporunity is too good to pass up! And only $24.99….seriously, that’s a great deal. I finally came to the conclusion that there are far more needy people out there. I have a fine love life, so I guess (sigh) I’ll leave this amazing find for the next person. Therefore, even though I was the first comment, this one doesn’t actually count. lol It’s still up for grabs!

  2. jenmarie permalink*
    August 23, 2010 4:08 pm

    Actually, since I’m the one always running across really complicated guys, I really should just keep it for myself. (If only it would keep away the creepy guys, and bring back the ones I miss, I wouldn’t sell it for a million bucks! But….even though it’s a pretty good product, it doesn’t perform miracles. At least that I have discovered 😉 )

  3. Aleassa permalink
    August 25, 2010 11:00 am

    HAHAHAHAHA, this post cracked me up. You are too funny. Thanks for posting a link on FB because I always forget to check out everyone’s blogs.

  4. jenmarie permalink*
    August 26, 2010 11:35 am

    Sure =) Just finally figured out how to post it there =)

Leave a Reply

