Skip to content

Random conversation

July 20, 2010

I’m walking through Wal Mart, quickly snatching the things that I have written on my “Alaska trip” shopping list, when I pass by a middle-aged man holding a cell phone to his ear.

And it’s on speaker phone.

Why, I have no idea.

So of course I am hearing both sides of the conversation as we walk down the aisle.

Interesting.

Man: “Where are you?”

Boy?: “In the cereal and toilet paper aisle.”

Man: “In Wal Mart the cereal and toilet paper are not on the same aisle. Are you sure you are in Wal Mart? I’m in Wal Mart. Where are you?”

Come to think of it, I can’t think of any store that stocks the cereal and toilet paper on the same aisle. Not that I have ever checked. But in retrospect, pretty sure I haven’t seen that before.

Made me laugh. But I was kinda bummed I didn’t get to hear anything more exciting than that. I guess I could have followed him all over the store but…he didn’t appear to be the really exciting type anyways, so…losing a kid in Wal Mart just might have been the height of excitement for his day. Who knows.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    July 26, 2010 9:42 am

    lol Pretty sure I haven’t seen that either…unless it’s a little store like Aldi. Then you can hardly call them “aisles.” Speaking of Aldi, I saw one in New York! And I was so excited at the memories that store provoked. Just thought I’d share….

  2. jenmarie permalink*
    July 26, 2010 9:46 am

    Seriously? Awww, I miss that store. Kinda. lol. Lots of memories. =)
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

