Skip to content

Fourth of July weekend

July 10, 2010

For the long weekend, Mom, David and I went out to Arizona to visit James at Luke AFB. When we got into town, the car said it was 114 degrees and it sure felt like it! Thankfully the next few days cooled down to about 104 and you could definitely tell the difference!

It was so nice to see James and just hang out and do nothing.

We were also able to meet up with my mom’s cousin one night – I hadn’t seen them since I was ten and went to her wedding!

All of us at the Westgate mall near Cardinals Stadium

This was such a fun, pretty, outdoor mall

On Sunday we went to the church that James had been going to while he was at the base. In the evening we went back and they had a BBQ and we watched the base’s fireworks from the church. The bathroom at their church made me laugh when I opened the door and I had to go back and get my camera and take a picture.
Monday morning we said goodbye and headed back home. We met up with my dad along the way and he took me up to  camp, while mom and David went on home. It was a bit of a challenge trying to pack for the weekend as well as camp since I didn’t get a chance to go home before heading to camp. But it worked out great. I think I only had to call my dad about five times and have him find things to bring for me up to camp. =)
3 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    July 12, 2010 8:33 am

    Oh. my. goodness. that. bathroom. LOL Wow.
    Looks like it was a nice little trip! 🙂

  2. Jay permalink
    July 13, 2010 9:26 am

    I guess that bathroom is set up for fellowship.

  3. jenmarie permalink*
    July 13, 2010 10:18 am

    LOL.
    When I first walked in there I was confused. I just stood there trying to figure it out. I still don’t get it!
    Why?

Leave a Reply

