Skip to content

Happy April!

April 1, 2010

It’s spring and there are tons of beautiful flowers blooming so I’ve been dragging the camera everywhere!

Although if you were in So Cal today you would think that it was still WINTER! I was like ??? It’s APRIL already and the weather was FREEZING! I know, “freezing” is debatable, but it was cold. Seriously. It is not supposed to be this cold in Cali in SPRINGTIME! Or ever really but…(and between the weird weather and allergies I feel like I have been sick for forever!)

Anyways, so every year I forget about April Fool’s until it’s too late and I never plan anything. So this year I determined to do something, anything… My coworker and I had discussed ideas and had fun being silly (I am going to miss him when he goes away to library school… 😦 ) Anyhow…but we never really decided on anything. This morning when I came in though, and my mouse didn’t work, I passed on the favor to Diane and Felipe created another sticky note and added it to our cataloger’s mouse. Simple, overdone perhaps, but they still restarted their computers several times before they realized the problem. We even heard them banging their mouses   (mice?) on their desks. And then they were accusing everyone else of doing it, never guessing until later that it was us. Other than that it was so uneventful at work. Oh, except for the wasp ha ha, but I only screamed once and I killed it myself! Took me a while, chasing him all over the office, but I did it!

Yay yay for a day off tomorrow! You have no idea how much I am looking forward to sleeping in! Seriously! And to top it off, I am having Mexican food twice tomorrow. Can it get any better? Well, I guess it could if I was up in SF! ( I’m jealous Renae! 🙂 )

Anyways, I am looking forward to time off work! 2 and a half weeks away! I seriously need a vacation! This might be weird, but I think I am looking forward to my Wisconsin trip more than I am the cruise. (If you told me 10 years ago I would be saying that right now I would have said you were crazy!)

Anyhow, good night. 🙂


3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jay permalink
    April 2, 2010 3:44 pm

    Is that flower picture one you took? Did you alter it? It is stunning!
    -Brenna

  2. jenmarie permalink*
    April 2, 2010 6:41 pm

    Thanks, yeah I did.
    At first I thought that I hadn’t altered this one, but I just realized that I did lighten it a tiny bit – although not much at all. The original doesn’t glow quite as much in the middle as this one, but it’s almost basically the same. These flowers are so naturally bright, they look incredible in my mom’s garden, along with some red and orange ranunculus!

  3. Becka permalink
    April 5, 2010 9:32 am

    Yeah, I love the flower pic too. 🙂 Spring! Woohoo. We have tulips and daffodils blooming everywhere! Love it.

    So, Matt didn’t really do any huge April Fool’s joke. The only thing he did was call me to tell me he was still at the school working when he was actually half way home already. lol So, yeah. Pretty uneventful for me. He had tons of fun at school though!

Leave a Reply

