Skip to content

Photo for today

March 23, 2010

Every day when Casi and I or Kelli and I walk around campus, I always admire these poppies. Today I happened to have my camera in my purse and brought it along on our walk to snap a pic.

Beautiful California Poppies

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jay permalink
    March 23, 2010 8:13 pm

    I recently saw an old Huell Howser PBS show (California’s Gold, I think), where he visited the California Poppy Reserve up by Lancaster. Ever heard of it? We might make it a family fun day when they’re in full bloom.

  2. Becka permalink
    March 24, 2010 6:33 am

    I love California poppies! They are so cheerful and make me smile. So…definitely loved the pic!

  3. jenmarie permalink*
    March 24, 2010 8:44 am

    Jay – hadn’t heard of it before, although I googled it so now I know. 🙂 Sounds beautiful!
    Beck – yeah, I love when they grow along the sides of the freeways. Makes me smile too.

  4. March 31, 2010 2:11 pm

    Spring flowers are so pretty! We’re starting to get some here too.

Leave a Reply

