Skip to content

A few random thoughts

March 10, 2010

1. I learned something today…When you have foreign exchange students, it is entirely possible to carry on a conversation for 45 minutes and not be exactly sure what it is that you are talking about.

2. In an attempt to get free pictures, I created a photo site…because I have just way too much time on my hands and I really need another site to keep up! Check it out if you want, but there are like a total of 8 pictures posted because…like I said, lots of time. Okay, now there a bunch because this site is so cool that you DON’T HAVE TO HAVE TIME. The pictures practically upload themselves. The only thing they don’t do is label themselves. At least that I have discovered.Β  My photo site

3. Pinkberry is giving out free mini mango yogurts (with toppings if you are so inclined) THIS Friday from 5-9!!! I have been planning for a week to go on Friday because I am super excited that their new flavor is mango and I can’t wait to try it…and you can’ t beat free! But I am not going to be able to make it during that time so it will make me feel much better if I know you all are getting free ones at least! Eat one for me! I will just have to buy one later.

4. This weather has been waaay too cold for March…BUT it’s been incredibly beautiful outside! So clear and crisp. And the mountains have been so beautiful lately. I will miss the mountains if/when I ever move away! I say this because I accidentally recently applied for a job in Minnesota. No joke. It was a whim and I didn’t realize that it was located in MN. This is even funnier in light of a recent convo I had with a girlfriend…Anyways…not that I would move to Minnesota. That would just be weird considering…a lot of things…

5. Um…I can’t remember what else I was going to say…so…

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    March 11, 2010 9:47 am

    “Accidentally” applied? Is that possible? lol Minnesota. LOL LOL LOL

  2. Jay permalink
    March 11, 2010 11:37 am

    Mango flavoring usually ends up tasting like arm pit to me (not that I’ve tasted one), but, hey, it’s Pinkberry, gotta give it a whirl. Thanks for the tip!

  3. jenmarie permalink*
    March 11, 2010 1:04 pm

    Beck – lol well yeah…since I already explained it to you now…yes, lol it’s possible – if you are in too much of a hurry at least. πŸ™‚

    Jay – okay, sometimes mango is not good, like Baskin Robbin’s mango ice cream…not good.
    I was never into mango much until I tried mango ice cream and a mango smoothie at a plantation in Maui and I fell in love with it! So done right it’s amazing! We’ll see how Pinkberry’s is. πŸ™‚

    • Kim Robertson permalink
      March 11, 2010 3:27 pm

      Minnesota?!! That would be crazy if you did move because then you would be closer to me and we could visit more often! πŸ™‚ You would also be closer to Bekah and Matt and visit them more often too. It’s nice to have a change of scenery. And, Minnesota is not too far away from the Mississippi River, which has wonderful scenery with the mountains and valleys too πŸ™‚ Man, you moving to Minnesota sounds better and better, doesn’t it???

      • jenmarie permalink*
        March 29, 2010 8:54 pm

        Okay, I JUST now saw this comment – it was caught in my spam filter. 😦
        Ha ha, yeah it would be interesting…but I will come visit you sometime k? πŸ™‚

  4. March 11, 2010 8:47 pm

    Wish we had a Pinkberry here, though we got free pancakes at IHOP a few weeks ago. We’ve had mango ice cream at an Indian restaurant and it was pretty good.

    The weather has been warm for here, though lots of fog with the melting snow. We had some lightning and thunder tonight too.

  5. jenmarie permalink*
    March 12, 2010 12:26 pm

    Yum!! Just got Pinkberry’s new mango and it’s super good.

Leave a Reply

