Skip to content

It’s that time of year again…

March 1, 2010

I love spring! One of the many happy things that happens in late winter/early spring is that baseball starts again. The first spring training game is tomorrow, with SF’s first game in two days. I totally wish I could be there. But as I always say…maybe next year. I always think the next year will be less busy, have less trips planned…but it never quite works out that way. But it is a nice thought at least. I am super excited to be taking a quick trip to Wisconsin in May though. It’s been over 2 years since I went out there last and it will be great to see everyone again! Yay!

Anyways, things are going great here. Keeping super busy…but I guess at least I am not bored this way! And…keeping busy is an awesome way to avoid spending money at the mall! If you have no time to go….makes me so happy! This might sound unbelievable, but I have not spent any money on clothes since before Christmas! Ha ha, that has got to be a record. I am trying to see how long I can hold out…Of course, my money is finding other ways to be spent, such as on new tires that I should NOT have to be buying for a new car, but I am not going to get started on that…but anyways…

Happy March and almost spring! And happy baseball season! Yay! Go Giants!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    March 2, 2010 9:24 am

    Spring. Yay! Hopefully, it will be spring-like here soon. It’s getting close! The snow is almost gone!

  2. jenmarie permalink*
    March 2, 2010 6:30 pm

    Okay, I just posted two days in a row. I need a medal or something! Just thought I would mention that since we were talking about it. 🙂

  3. Becka permalink
    March 3, 2010 7:42 am

    Wow. That IS amazing. lol Good job. 😀

Leave a Reply

