Skip to content

Updating

February 23, 2010

I really need to update this blog! If for no other reason than to get this horrible pic of me off the front page!

So here’s an update…I am going crazy. That pretty much sums up life for the present. Lots lots lots going on, and work is basically insanity right now. I am either bored to death or drowning in work. There is no middle ground in this job.

None.

I am trying to take a lunch break at my desk…which usually equates to no break at all…but anyways.

I am looking forward to March so I can – hopefully – relax and take a breath. But…not looking forward to March because I am really hoping I can just stay 25 forever. The descent to 30 looks horribly depressing. On the bright side of 30 I have set a goal for myself. 20 countries by the time I turn 30 so…

Anyways…

Oooh, this is fun. I am maybe, hopefully going to Wisconsin in May. Definitely yay about that if it works out!!!!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2010 2:30 pm

    30 is not so bad. Now 40 is a different story. 🙂

    Hope to see you in May!

  2. Becka permalink
    February 24, 2010 8:00 am

    How close are you to your 20 countries goal?

  3. Antonia permalink
    February 24, 2010 10:41 am

    What is the date of your bday? And do you know Brandi’s?

  4. jenmarie permalink*
    February 24, 2010 10:53 am

    Lisa – Oh man, I don’t even want to think about it. Lol. YES, I hope I can make it out there!
    Beck – only 12 so far, but since I will – Lord willing – be at 16 by the end of the year I figured why not? Lol
    Tonia – Next Saturday (the 6th). Brandi’s is the 31st. I can’t believe it. It seems like just yesterday we were all in High School!

  5. jenmarie permalink*
    March 1, 2010 1:26 pm

    Lisa, Yay! I have my plane ticket so I’m coming! Super excited!

Leave a Reply

