Skip to content

What a difference a day (off) makes!

February 13, 2010

This weekend was all about to do lists. I think I have rarely accomplished so much in just two days. Two of the many things I got done were taking my car to Longo, and getting my third awful haircut.  Sigh.

Yesterday I took the car to Longo to get the recall work done. The first guy I talked to was teasing me that they were only taking appointments yesterday (at first I thought he was serious and I was bummed) so when I talked to the guy who actually did the paperwork and all that, I thought he too was teasing when he said they would need to keep the car for a day. (Because my car “qualified” for 2 recalls. Yipee!)

My new wheels

After driving the Corolla for a day, I was happy to get the Camry back today! The Corolla felt so light, almost like I wasn’t driving a car! I did like the fact that it was super easy to park and it has the best turning radius. The thing feels tiny!

So my awful haircut. Remember I was mentioning the fact that I am getting old and fat? Well now I have the “old and fat” haircut to go with it. Seriously. I never knew there was such a thing as a “fat girl” haircut, until one of my brothers referred to it (the things you learn from boys!) and now I have personally experienced such. Sadly. I know, it’s so cliche to say I got a “bad haircut.” (Aren’t girls always complaining about getting bad haircuts?) I normally don’t. This is only the third one I have gotten. The other two were in WI and I should have known better. But this was my normal hairdresser! I guess it’s my fault for basically telling her to do “whatever.” Lesson learned!

There really is such a thing as too many layers!

Okay, that’s the best I can do picture-wise. It’s hard taking a pic of the back of your head! But seriously, when I looked in the mirror, I was amazed at how old I looked. And that is not a good thing.

Sigh. At least it will grow back. It always does.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. nurseseekingamission permalink
    February 14, 2010 6:04 am

    Jen you are so funny, your hair is not that bad, but I have experienced the bad haircut before….Just remember it always grows out. It just takes time.

  2. robby permalink
    February 14, 2010 5:05 pm

    its ok jenny!! dont worry. you looked old becuase you ARE old! so don’t feel bad. you look you age! 😀

  3. jenmarie permalink*
    February 14, 2010 5:16 pm

    lol Robby. Don’t be hatin’ just because you got a bouquet of headless flowers today! 🙂

  4. February 15, 2010 3:51 pm

    I didn’t know you had a Camry (or maybe I forgot). We have one too, though our van’s in the shop today.

    Your hair still looks pretty, though it looks like she cut a lot off. I told my hairdresser to keep it longer and fuller this time. Otherwise I think she wanted to cut it real short!

  5. Robby permalink
    February 15, 2010 11:51 pm

    hey am not hating.. and all i know is that i got flowers and none of the other guys did!! so wether it was out of rudeness or love.. the girsl were thinking about me! and thats what valentines day is all about! so i guess u cud say mine was pretty good thx to the girsl flowers! lol

  6. Becka permalink
    February 16, 2010 9:44 am

    I need to cut my hair again. It’s getting a little unhealthy. 🙂 Hopefully I won’t give myself a bad haircut! lol

  7. jenmarie permalink*
    February 16, 2010 9:29 pm

    Ha ha Robby, yep, the girls are always thinking about you. 😉
    lol Beck, well at least you won’t have wasted lots of money on it, I guess. 🙂

  8. March 2, 2010 7:29 pm

    Haha, its been awhile since I visited, I enjoyed catching up! Don’t worry, 26 is not bad, neither is 27, but 28 feels old! And lol at the “fat girl” haircut. I doubt you look old or fat, but it will grow. I’ve been trying to grow mine out, and I think the same 3 or 4 inches keep growing out and getting trimmed off again. Maybe I am so old now that the old fat girl haircut is trying to find ME. Anyway, Happy Spring, I’m sure it will get to you sooner than it will here in gray, frigid Ohio. 🙂

    (P/S I just read all your front page posts and consolidated all my comments.)

Leave a Reply

