Skip to content

Yay for a long weekend!

February 11, 2010

Yay weekend! I am so glad you are finally here!

Yeah, it’s been that crazy. And it isn’t over yet. But at least I have the weekend to deal with it all. Starting tomorrow! Woo hoo for holidays! Major props to Lincoln and Washington, they don’t even know how much I looked forward to this weekend! I just want to sit someplace relaxing and not have to do anything that requires brain power or making decisions or spending thousands of dollars. Spending thousands of dollars isn’t bad if the end result is a few relaxing weeks on a tropical island, or a closet full of brand new clothes. But when all it accomplishes is fixing something that shouldn’t have broken in the first place…Sigh. Nope, it’s not the car. Although I do need to get that ticking time bomb over to the dealership before it turns the freeway into a race track (supposedly).

It’s my jaw and something called TMJ.

But anyways…I am not even thinking about the fact that I am spending more than half my Israel money on it.

Nope, not thinking about it at all. Never even crossed my mind. Just supporting my local orthodontist.

And my doctor. I had to go to the doctor AND orthodontist yesterday! Spent a nice chunk of time sitting and doing nothing. And when I was finally seen I was informed that apparently I am shrinking (height wise) and putting on the pounds (I didn’t even know that could happen!). I tipped the scale at 117! Not kidding! I thought our bathroom scale at home was lying to me, but apparently not. And to make matters worse, I turn 26 next month! I am getting old and fat! Sigh. I’m on the downward spiral to 30. I cannot even imagine! I didn’t even see this far down the road when I was a teenager. Twenty-six was about as far away as Timbuktu. It wasn’t even on the radar. So I consider each year a bonus!

Happy long weekend! Yay!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    February 12, 2010 9:52 am

    lol Old and fat, huh? I think there are many people out there who would disagree with you!
    Sorry about your unexpected expense! 😦

Leave a Reply

