Skip to content

Growing, growing…

January 5, 2010

My hair is growing, yay! I can finally pull it all back into a ponytail. It’s been almost 7 months since I cut it, I can’t believe it’s been that long. It feels like it’s growing so slowly…but at least it’s growing.

Long – and really blonde looking, I don’t know why it looks lighter when it’s curly…

Short

Growing – it would look longer if it was straightened (I am so bad at taking pictures of myself)

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 5, 2010 9:35 pm

    Wow, your hair grows really fast! It’s been six months since my last haircut and it’s not even down to my shoulders. You look beautiful, Jen!

  2. Becka permalink
    January 6, 2010 7:46 am

    I just love your hair. And it’s funny bc my hair looks a lighter color when it’s straight. I really need to straighten it to see how long it really is (I think it might be to my waist!). Your hair looks really cute though. I love the short hair and the curliness. Of course, it is beautiful long. But I like it a lot just the same. 🙂

    I am also bad at taking pics of myself. 🙂 And Lisa is right, your hair does grow really fast!

  3. jenmarie permalink*
    January 6, 2010 9:27 am

    Lisa – I used to think it grew fast, until I realized it had been almost 7 months since I cut it. Then it felt like it was growing really slow! 🙂
    Beck – YES, lol, you should straighten your hair…since you have a straightener now 😉 And thanks, yeah, I think I’m enjoying having it short, but it will be fun to have it long eventually.

  4. Miriam permalink
    January 6, 2010 1:53 pm

    I really like the 3rd pic of your hair! It makes you look older as in adult not like “old” person! lol It looks very sophisticated.:)

  5. January 6, 2010 6:32 pm

    lol, well…we ARE getting old so…lol, jk. Thanks 🙂

  6. mysunshine20 permalink
    January 20, 2010 11:42 am

    you look so cute in the 3rd pic!! super super cute!

  7. jenmarie permalink*
    January 21, 2010 9:21 am

    You’re sweet Katee 🙂

Leave a Reply

