Skip to content

I miss school!

December 27, 2009

Yes, it is Sunday morning, and I should be at church right now, not blogging. But I am STILL sick! I don’t know why it happens, but every year I get sick at Christmas time. And it lasts just long enough for all of the deliciously tempting sweets to disappear from around the house. This year I have decided I am not going to miss out on all the chocolates and cookies and such that everyone else has been eating. If you happen to walk into my bedroom, stuffed under my desk you will find the biggest stash ever of M&Ms, fudge and Mrs. Ingram’s cookies. Shhh.

Anyways, last night as I was typing a writing sample for something it hit me, I miss doing this! I miss actually sitting down and forcing myself to write something intelligent. I miss the academic challenges and learning and conversing about new ideas. I don’t miss the pressures and deadlines, but I miss doing research and writing papers. At least to a degree (no pun intended!). A friend keeps telling me that he misses school and I’m like “nope, not me!” But in a sense I guess I do. Parts of it at least. I’ve had a wonderful two years out of school, and I wouldn’t trade them for the world, but is it time to get serious again? Have I been having a little too much fun? Decisions, decisions….

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    December 29, 2009 9:30 am

    lol I guess it might be time to think about Library Science again? 🙂 I kinda miss school sometimes too. However, I don’t really miss the papers. lol I just miss the learning in class part.

  2. jaynepomuceno permalink
    December 29, 2009 9:51 am

    Dr. Dunlop?

  3. jenmarie permalink*
    December 30, 2009 10:48 am

    I’m not sure yet…probably not a doctorate though, lol.

Leave a Reply

