Skip to content

Dreaming…

December 10, 2009

If you could celebrate Christmas anywhere, where would you go?

My top three choices at the moment are

1. Prague

2. Budapest

3. Berlin

And I’m going to do it some year too! Vienna would be nice at Christmas time too I think.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    December 11, 2009 10:13 am

    I don’t know – maybe California this year? I’m pretty happy though. lol

  2. jenmarie permalink*
    December 11, 2009 10:15 am

    lol silly, I’m happy too. But dream a little! πŸ™‚ The ski resort maybe? πŸ˜‰

  3. December 11, 2009 4:04 pm

    I like seeing the snow for Christmas, but it would also be nice to be somewhere warm. Where are you spending Christmas?

  4. jaynepomuceno permalink
    December 11, 2009 9:32 pm

    So what makes Prague such a Christmas super-star?

    Dreaming a little, I’d take my fam to some ultra-luxe ski resort. I’ve never done any skiing, but why not start at Christmas?

  5. jenmarie permalink*
    December 11, 2009 10:51 pm

    Lisa, we’ll just be at home with immediate family.
    Jay – I don’t know, it just seems like the perfect place for Christmas. All the things I’ve seen and heard about it…I’d love to go there anyways someday.
    I’ve never tried skiing either, although I’ve heard it’s easier than snowboarding (which I have tried).

  6. Becka permalink
    December 15, 2009 9:25 am

    Jay (and Jen) – I was thinking a nice, expensive ski resort kind of trip would be a nice winter trip – whether or not I ever take a trip like that at Christmas. πŸ™‚

  7. December 15, 2009 9:53 pm

    Those are kind of random places to celebrate Christmas.
    I’m not really sure where my dream destination would be for Christmas and I know it sound cheesy but I love to be in SF for Christmas.

  8. jenmarie permalink*
    December 16, 2009 12:45 pm

    Ruth – Well, they are all in central Europe and are known for their Christmas markets and festivities etc. so…there is a method to the “randomness.”
    πŸ™‚
    Enjoy your Christmas in SF!

Leave a Reply

