Skip to content

Happy Thanksgiving

November 27, 2009

So this is a bit late, but better late than never, right?

I LOVE Thanksgiving! I love all the yummy food, the time off work, hanging out with family and friends…sleeping in…(I don’t do the ‘get up early and shop’  part). This year we had 12 of us for Thanksgiving, and there was never a dull or quiet moment (even when you try to talk on the phone in your car for some privacy…people will come and visit you!). It’s been so nice being able to all hang out together. I am so thankful for all of my family and the fun we have together. There are so many things that I am thankful for, God truly is good to us!

Just a few things I am thankful for – and I truly mean these:

  • My salvation
  • My Bible (I used to say this just because I felt like I should, but I really mean it now)
  • Forgiveness and mercy
  • My family
  • My friends, especially Rebekah!
  • My church
  • My job
  • My car
  • My schooling and no debt!
  • Good health
  • Living in America
  • Freedom
  • Answered prayers and the fact that God is always there for me, no matter what
  • The two years I had in Wisconsin and watching God provide in amazing ways
  • The things He used in my life to draw me closer to Him
  • Our youth group
  • The fact that Pinkberry just emailed me a coupon for a free yogurt
  • And last but not least of course____ 🙂 – James is teasing me so I’m deleting it. Happy, James? 🙂 I think he wanted his name here.

I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving and has a nice, relaxing weekend!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. James permalink
    November 27, 2009 10:45 pm

    Teasing you??? I was proud of you

  2. jenmarie permalink*
    November 27, 2009 10:58 pm

    Ha ha, yeah right.

  3. Becka permalink
    November 30, 2009 9:51 am

    lol You guys crack me up. Okay, this list was wonderful (especially, the “especially Rebekah” part. lol). I’m thankful for my good friends as well!!!!! 🙂

    I don’t do the early shopping thing either. Love my sleep too much.

  4. jenmarie permalink*
    November 30, 2009 12:30 pm

    lol, James thinks he’s soooo funny. 🙂 Ha ha, just messing James. 😉

Leave a Reply

