Skip to content

Yea for New England!

October 13, 2009

Do you ever have days (weeks, months, years?) where your brain is overwhelmed? Like there’s too much to think about, so you decide to just not think about it at all? 🙂 I seriously spent two plus years like that so it was really nice to come home and have my brain back, all to myself. 🙂 Mostly. But now I’m thinkin’ it’s a really nice time for a little vacay to get away and not think.  I’m sitting here at work, eating yummy Chinese, listening to the rain on the skylight, and realizing that I really have a lot to do before I fly out tonight! But yea,  I get to see Jackie and Roger tomorrow!

Anyways, if you think of it, please pray for me! I have been praying about being a part of the women’s mentoring program here at APU and I finally submitted the info. 🙂 So just pray for me for wisdom and that I can be a blessing/encouragement/witness (whatever applies) to whoever is assigned to me! Thanks! And for a safe trip for us tonight and all this week.  And…for something else but I forgot. 🙂

Hope you all have a great week and hopefully next week I’ll have some great fall pics to post!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    October 14, 2009 6:28 am

    Sorry I missed your call. 😦 Tell Rodge and Jackie that I said “hello.” 🙂 Fun, fun!

  2. jaynepomuceno permalink
    October 14, 2009 8:27 am

    The natural progression would be a winter vacation in Alaska, spring in the Pacific Northwest, on to the tropics in the summer….

    Wow, what a cushy life! Eat some clam chowder and lobster for me!

  3. jenmarie permalink*
    October 17, 2009 8:56 am

    sorry Beck, I just got this. but it was so fun to see them!
    I’ve eaten clam chowder, and hopefully we’ll go get lobster in Maine tomorrow. k-I’m at a public library computer (didn’t bring my laptop) and this keyboard is terrible so…that’s all for now. 🙂

  4. October 20, 2009 6:32 pm

    Have a great trip! Looking forward to your pics when you get back.

Leave a Reply

