Skip to content

Busy, busy!

October 5, 2009

When I neared the end of grad school, I had this vision of what my life would be like after school. I would have free time. An unlimited supply of free time.  I would never again have project deadlines looming overhead like ominous dark clouds just waiting to burst.  I would go to the beach whenever I felt like it, go shopping whenever I wanted something new, go out to dinner when I didn’t feel like cooking, hang out with my friends, read books just for fun, get involved with some sort of volunteer work, get involved at church, travel to exotic places, and basically just have fun without the shackles of school and tests and papers.  After years of no money and no free time, life after grad school would be just one big party!

And it is, don’t get me wrong. It’s amazing. Life is wonderful without school! (It’s  wonderful without school, but you gotta do your time first. If you just skip school and get to the fun part, you’re really missing out on an amazing adventure!) But man, it’s sure tiring! Can you be too busy filling up all your free time with stuff to do? So that you’re doing all the stuff you wanted to do, but you don’t have any free time anymore? Whew!

I guess at least life isn’t boring!

zzzzzzz

One Comment leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    October 5, 2009 1:24 pm

    lol Too funny. I do sometimes miss the learning aspect of school, but not the papers and required reading! lol And my free time is normally spent cleaning house or going grocery shopping. Well, at least I get to read books for fun and do stuff I want to do….after my chores are done. 🙂

Leave a Reply

