Skip to content

Misc

August 26, 2009

I love Angels Stadium. It’s so nice and clean, not to mention small and easy to get to! I am so glad we don’t have to go over to LA to watch baseball games. Going to Angels Stadium brings back so many memories from over the years. I’ve had a lot of fun going to games there!

Angels' game, fire, etc 005

This is not a picture of the guys throwing their Angels coasters, because of course they wouldn’t do that. Why do they give away things like that at the stadium? They are just asking to be thrown! As you can see from the picture, you couldn’t get much higher than we were. We climbed the last few steps and watched some of Disneyland’s fireworks late in the game. πŸ™‚

Yesterday afternoon around 4 a fire started in the Angeles National Forest above Azusa. I forgot about it until this morning as I drove into Glendora on my way to work. As soon as I crossed Route 66 I started smelling smoke really strong. And then as I neared Foothill I realized that it was the fire. It’s just on the other side of the foothills, so it’s pretty close. Even once I was inside the office I could smell the smoke! 😦 I tried to take a pic of it from a few doors down at my house. You can kinda see the smoke rising in this pic, but you can’t really see the ashy, brown-gray sky above it. I heard this morning that they only had it 10% contained. 😦

Angels' game, fire, etc 012

Angeles National Forest fire

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    August 27, 2009 8:12 am

    Angels games to bring back a lot of memories! πŸ™‚ lol
    Ugh. I hate all the smoke when there are fires. Annoying.

  2. August 27, 2009 12:32 pm

    Baseball games are so much fun! We didn’t get to a Brewers game this year.

    Hope that fire gets put out soon.

  3. jenmarie permalink*
    August 28, 2009 1:48 pm

    I think there are some new fires now, unfortunately. 😦
    Yeah, the Angels’ game brought back SOOO many memories. I love that park!

Leave a Reply

