Skip to content

Road rally

August 3, 2009

This last Saturday was our “road rally” for the college and career class at LBC and it was a lot of fun! I think Jeff has done three of them before for the class, but this is the first one I have been able to go to. If I hadn’t accidentally left my camera charging at home, I would have tons of really great pics to post from it. 😦 We ended up driving over 40 miles around La Verne and Pomona. Of course we probably added a few miles to our total by driving up and down Fairplex a million times while looking for “Howard Aviation.” Now I know where it is! Not that I will ever need it again… One of our first stops was a cemetery I didn’t even existed. All of us showed up there at the same time and I am sure we looked funny/suspicious as we ran around the cemetery looking for the information that we needed.Β  At the second cemetary we ended up at, people were there either finishing up a service, or just visiting the gravestones, and it felt a bit disrespectful to be running around at that one…although we were able to drive through that cemetary, so it wasn’t really that bad. We just drove till we found the huge rock, and then the red heart, jumped out, got the info, and then drove off. We ended up getting “lost” a few times, well, we knew where we were. We just didn’t know where we were supposed to be going. My team, Melinda, Kim (who it was great to see again) and I, finished first, but since we had missed a few questions, and gotten a few wrong, we ended up getting third place. I’m surprised none of us got pulled over for crazy driving…although somebody should have….ahem, Tim…

Overall it was a lot of fun though, and I can’t wait till next time. We are so gonna beat Dan and Rima! (They win every year!)

After the activity we went over to a friend’s partyΒ  and the guys beat the girls in the Battle of the Sexes. But they got easier questions so…. πŸ™‚ Next time we’ll win. πŸ™‚

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 3, 2009 10:04 pm

    Sounds like a fun time. We usually play guys vs. girls in games too, though I’ve learned not to take on the Bible teacher. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

